This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

6.2 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
5.5
Comfort
5.4
Property location
7.7
Facilities
5.6
Staff
6.8
Value
6.1
Reviews
    Lisa Marie
    de
    7.1
    3 September 2017
    The room could be a bit cleaner.
    The wooden house is the nicest of the whole street. The breakfast was good!
    Tharik
    gb
    4.6
    17 August 2017
    Disappointing, but good location
    Not much, but a good location for exploring the town.
    We booked at this place but were roomed somewhere next door without much explanation. It was for one night and we couldn't be bothered to argue. But found this very disappointing.
    Trina
    au
    10
    10 August 2017
    Good sized everything! Great shower. Nice verandah.
    Beautiful!
    Yannick
    de
    6.2
    28 July 2017
    Friendly staff but based on the outranged and shabby room, we would not stay there again.
    The room was really ugly and the bed quite uncomfortable. Unfortunately we were unlucky and right in our first night of stay, electricity broke down and so the AC wasn't working anymore that night. It was just too hot to sleep. When the AC was broken 2nd time, staff was eager to help though.
    The staff was friendly, located in middle of the city center and the motorbike rental was cheap and uncomplicated. Breakfast which was included in the room we booked, was ok.
    Gijs Kuppen
    nl
    8.8
    28 July 2017
    Great Hostel! Great food and really nice staff!
    I'm not a big fan about throwing toilet paper in a basket but that's everywhere here in Vietnam 😁
    The owner was really friendly and helped us with finding tours and transportation. The food is REALLY good here. Great family hostel!
    vn
    8.8
    18 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Manuel
    it
    5.4
    12 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    HAESOUK
    kr
    6.2
    10 July 2017
    Bed sunk in middle. most problem is Airconditioner and water were too weak.
    location was very good. they got whole place like market, city, food etc.
    Niko P
    fi
    10
    6 July 2017
    Super nice and friendly staff
    Yeah, well, the room was standard and it was okay for our needs. We didn't fancy anything fantastic, just workable shower, comfy and clean double-bed and friendly people. Few cockroaches were seen, but hey, it's Vietnam and it's summer. No problem. Actually, they didn't have our reservation first, but as soon as they noticed this, they arranged us alternative acc. immediately near by Hotel. They fixed this issue very fast. I don't blame them of the no-res. case, cause we did the reservation 15min before entering the Hotel. Different story. Really nice place
    Property was exactly for our needs. We needed a bed and a powerfull air con. thats it. What was extra was the hospitality of the staff. Staff was really nice and helpfull. Even the owner tought us how to drive with a motorbike and arranged us two bikes immediately. It's really easy to use.
    alice
    gb
    7.1
    1 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    martijn
    nl
    4.2
    30 April 2017
    dirty, uncomfortable place
    the room smelled like a cave, it was that humid. old, dated rooms with mold growing on the ceiling, walls & bathroom. Dirty bed linnen, Airconditioning short circuited at arrival in one room, so no A/C during our stay. In the other room it didn't work either. Must be unbearable during hot weather, since it was pretty warm indoors during mild weather. Noisy rooms. Staff can't speak any english, you'll be handed a phone to speak to someone who can speak english to function as an interpreter. All in all, I was ashamed that my mother had to stay at such a place. Says it all basically
    location was good, only 15 minute walk to the beach, or 5 minutes by electric car (10.000 dong/person), these are available everywhere
    Oda
    de
    7.5
    21 March 2017
    The staff couldn't speak a word of English
    Nice location
    Ewa
    pl
    5.4
    15 February 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Daniela
    de
    5.4
    15 February 2017
    Not a place to be
    No one there for check in or out. Our passports were randomly taken and given back by a young boy. Staff was absent most of the time, had to talk to the young boy via google translator. Nobody spoke a single english word and were also unfriendly and didnt even try to call the owner. Beds were very uncomfortable WITHOUT any pillows. When we asked for them the simple answer was "no". No hot water, just for a couple of seconds, because no one understood us, the problem couldn't be fixed. Sketchy bathroom, holes in the Ceiling. No place to hang out, the Restaurant seemed abandonnend. Wouldn't recommend.
    Good location, clean room.
    Jeanne
    fr
    8.3
    29 December 2016
    Cheap and very nice
    The shower could have been cleaner
    Green Cat Ba is a very nice place to stay for those who are looking for something simple. The staff is helpfull and welcoming. Pancakes for the breakfast are the best we had in Vietnam, however the rest of the menu is not worth it a lot.
    DE LI
    sg
    5.8
    27 November 2016
    Not worth your money
    Worn out facility
    Location
    cr
    5.4
    24 November 2016
    Could have been cleaner. Mattresses were old and stained. We saw a rat in the kitchen area. Staff never seemed to be around or available when we wanted something or had a question. Very loud music was played in the evenings and mornings in the dining area, which meant that even if we hadn't seen the rat we couldn't have eaten there anyway.
    Good location, central to everything, although no nice views from hostel. Was up a road with lots of building works going on.
    Juliette
    gb
    6.2
    12 November 2016
    Boring
    Zero ambience. Only two rooms in the place it's more of a hotel than a hostel. The staff have no clue.
    Good price
    Marjolein
    es
    4.6
    24 October 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lies
    nl
    6.2
    28 August 2016
    Needs a little bit updating in general.
    Nice sitting area in the front, location and breakfast. Nice bed.
Loading reviews